Dennis Badger & Associates, Inc.


Approved for 3.5 Hours of
Continuing Education by:

Kentucky Real Estate 
Appraisers Board

Real Estate Appraiser
Licensing & Certification Board

Division of Real Estate
& Professional Licensing
(for appraisers only)

Real Estate Appraiser Commission


Approved for
3 Hours (3 law) of
Continuing Education by:

Kentucky Real Estate 

(please call concerning
other approvals)


Valuation Protocol for FHA Appraisals
5-Hour Course 

Instructor:   Michael E. Deweese, Certified Residential Appraiser, Real Estate Broker

Overview:  What is the Valuation Protocol for FHA Appraisals?  FHA insured mortgage underwriters, KY Housing, and Rural Housing/USDA mortgage underwriters reference the guidelines contained in the HUD Handbook 4150.2 Appendix D as their "go to" source.  As appraisers, we need to know these guidelines, from the acceptance of the appraisal order to the submission of the report, as well as the underwriters know them.  Knowing the Valuation Protocol for FHA Appraisals in advance should reduce the number of trips back to the subject property and the seemingly endless requests for more information or further and better explanations.

This course will highlight areas of interest and potential pitfalls and, in some sections, take you line by line through Appendix D for better understanding.  It is designed to make us more knowledgeable and professional as we learn, or are reminded of, what makes a property eligible or ineligible because of the neighborhood, the site, the structure, the mechanical, electrical and plumbing systems, ingress/egress, safety and health concerns, all according to Appendix D.   

Learning Objectives:

By the end of this course, participants should:

  • Know what to look for as you drive through the neighborhood,.

  • Be able to identify what items must be physically checked,

  • Know what must be reported an on what forms, as well as,

  • Know the pictures that should be made to be in line with Appendix D.

Length:  One half-day 3.5-hour continuing education seminar. See calendar, or call, for session times.

Required Materials:  None

Recording:  No audio recording or videotaping permitted.

Course Fee.  $65 if payment received in advance; $90 if payment is received at door.  Seating is usually limited.

Dates and Locations:  Click Here

Registration: Register Online or Click Here

Reservations. Call (859) 252-3445 or toll free (877) 463-3323 for reservations today!